top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Wyman

Why I Decided to Join Pure Romance as a Consultant

Updated: Jul 16, 2020


Why I decided to join pure romance as a consultant women's health and wellness adult novelties bath and beauty

Have you heard of Pure Romance before? Maybe you have, maybe you haven't. But I would be willing to bet you've heard of other direct sales companies or seen the term "MLM" thrown around online in Facebook groups or other places. I had a lot of hesitancy in joining Pure Romance because I had heard the rumors about MLM companies and how they target vulnerable people like stay at home moms. But, ultimately, I made the decision to join and here is why.


Why I decided to join pure romance as a consultant women's health and wellness adult novelties bath and beauty

I became a stay at home mom shortly before my son was born in July of 2018. I was absolutely HUGE when I was pregnant with him and the swelling in my legs and feet made doing my job as a cook painful, exhausting, and dangerous. So I decided to take my maternity leave 2 weeks early so that I could rest and try to control the swelling while I awaited the arrival of my baby boy. My son was born almost 3 weeks later and I was supposed to go back to work 9 weeks after he was born, but I never did, for a few reasons. My husband and I had talked about me staying home for the first year. We both agreed that we would prefer if Bjorn (our son) was home with me instead of in daycare at such a young age. And this worked for a while, but it became apparent that we really couldn't survive off one paycheck, even though my husband worked 50+ hours a week at a good pay rate, the cost of living in Colorado is very high. We didn't want to move because all our family and our support was here in CO, and anyone who has young children knows how vital that family support is for Mama's mental health.


I tried going back to work for a while, but we live 45 minutes from family so dropping my son off and then going to work and then picking him up was not working out for us. Especially when we were forced to consolidate down to one car. It also doesn't really make sense for me to work outside of the home and put my son in daycare because that would eat up my entire check and my husband makes too much for us to qualify for state assisted childcare. We were stuck.


So I began trying to find ways to make money from home. I started an Etsy store selling handmade Norse Pagan items as my husband and I are both practicing Asatru. The store did well for a few months and then the holidays hit and it just TOOK OFF. I was getting more orders than I could keep up with. I was having to spend all day working at my craft desk to fulfill these orders as they are all made by hand and it's tedious work. Eventually, I realized that wasn't going to work for us either. My son was spending most of his days inside watching TV or entertaining himself while I feverishly attempted to fill orders for my shop. So I decided to put my shop on vacation mode.


Why I decided to join pure romance as a consultant women's health and wellness adult novelties bath and beauty


I also attempted to create a Patreon account to sell my artwork and, not only was there no demand, but it was not profitable at all. If I had a bigger following behind my artwork, it would be a different story, but that platform just did not work to fulfill our needs right now when we needed it.


Over the past 2 years I had looked into various MLM companies and there was always something I discovered about the company that turned me off or that I just couldn't get behind. Until I finally found Pure Romance. This company was different. I ordered some of their samples and immediately fell in love with their products. Then I began reading more into the company and they share a passion for educating and empowering women to embrace their sexuality and improve their relationships. That is definitely something I could get behind!


Growing up I had a strained relationship with my sexuality, which I won't get too into on this post, but I struggled to embrace myself and feel confident and unashamed. When I got with my husband he was able to help me to open up and explore all the parts of me I was told to be ashamed of and IT. WAS. LIBERATING. So I've been doing my best to help other women feel confident and to shed the layers of sexual guilt they may have been taught as a child and joining Pure Romance was fully aligned with this goal of mine.


Why I decided to join pure romance as a consultant women's health and wellness adult novelties bath and beauty

In short, I joined Pure Romance to help my family to live a more fulfilling and happy life. I joined Pure Romance to take some of the financial burden off of my husband's shoulders. But it goes even deeper than that. I joined Pure Romance to help women and couples. I joined to help teach women not to be ashamed of such a natural part of life. I joined to help couples reconnect and reignite that spark in their relationships through exploration and education. But mostly, I joined Pure Romance to empower myself and all women that I have the opportunity of meeting. So let's do this! Let me help you live your best life!


If you would like to learn more about how you can join Pure Romance and get $25 cash back when you purchase our Deluxe Starter Kit, click here!


Related Post: My Sexual Liberation

Why I decided to join pure romance as a consultant women's health and wellness adult novelties bath and beauty

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page