top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Wyman

Product Review: Amp Sensitizing Gel

Okay, Vixxens! This one is for you! I tried out Pure Romance's Amp Clitoral Sensitizing Gel and these are my thoughts on it!


So, first of all, this gel is ONLY for people with a clitoris. It's not unsafe for use on a penis, you just won't feel any tingling or anything fun.

pure romance product review amp enhancement gel sex blog relationships clitoris clitoral sexual health

It has Triplex Tingle

What the heck does that mean? Triplex tingle is a unique formula that stimulates your clitoris 3 ways to create a unique cooling sensation. This tingle starts immediately upon application and lasts anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes.


It is unscented and dye-free

For anyone who has sensitive skin or allergies to artificial scents or flavors, Amp is a great enhancement cream to use. It does have a mild natural scent from the ingredients used to create the tingle, but it's barely noticeable.


A tiny bit goes a long way

This product is ONLY for use on the clitoris! So you really need just a tiny drop for use. Like smaller than a pea sized amount is plenty!

pure romance product review amp enhancement gel sex blog relationships clitoris clitoral sexual health

My Review:

My husband and I were looking to mix things up a little bit in the bedroom so we started looking around at some different enhancement gels and lubricants and settled on Amp by Pure Romance. I'm one of those women who needs clitoral stimulation to achieve orgasm so this sounded like a great one to try.


The first time we used it, I didn't fully read the directions and I applied to my entire labia. It was too much. I felt like someone was holding ice to my skin and it was very distracting. I powered through it, but I was unable to climax that session. Afterward, I read the directions again and made sure to only use a small amount directly on my clitoris the next time we had sex!


When used correctly, this gel is AH-MAZE-ING! It heightens your focus onto your clitoris and makes it easier to focus on the body sensations during sex and stay in your body (if you're like me and have a hard time shutting off your train of thoughts). It has a wonderful cooling and tingling sensation and it definitely makes those nerve endings much more sensitive. The tingling begins immediately and only lasts for about 20-30 minutes before it fades, so make sure you apply it during foreplay or right when you're going to have sex to get the most out of it.


We used Amp during cowgirl position, since cowgirl is one of the best positions for me to get clitoral stimulation, and I orgasmed two times in less than 10 minutes. Normally it takes me about 15-20 minutes to reach climax so that was pretty impressive!


The third time we used it, my husband tried performing oral sex on me, but he said the taste of the gel was a bit distracting and made it difficult for him to enjoy. Though it did feel WONDERFUL to me! If this is a problem that you and your partner experience as well, I would recommend "O" enhancement cream instead. It has a vanilla frosting flavor and is much more palatable for oral sex!


Overall, we love Amp! It's become one of our staples in the bedroom. We just make sure to apply after any oral favors. Grab yours here!


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page