top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Wyman

Product Review: Just Like Me Personal Lubricant

Updated: Jul 12, 2020

I've been on the lookout for a good staple personal lubricant for years now and I've finally found it with Pure Romance's Just Like Me (here).


Just Like Me is a water based personal lubricant that mimics your body's natural moisture, as the name suggests. It works with your body chemistry. What makes this product EVEN BETTER is that it has a unique re-wetting formula for up to 12 hours after application! So there's no reapplication needed, it's going to support you throughout. This lubricant can also be used daily for pH balance support and comfort for women who experience vaginal dryness. The bottle it comes in has handy pump that portions out each squirt for you so you use just the right amount.


Just Like Me personal lubricant water based lubricant sexual health vaginal health lube sex intimacy pure romance

So I've tried my fair share of lubricants after having my son. I had never touched them prior to having children. However, after having my little bundle of joy, I suddenly found that I was drier than the Sahara desert down there. It made sex really uncomfortable. So we tried a few different options. I've tried silicon based lubricants before and DID NOT like how overly slippery they were. It made it so that I could barely feel what was going on down there at all. Not cool. I've also tried water based lubricants and oils like coconut oil and baby oil and both of those options just dry out way too fast.


Needless to say, when I was first pitched the Just Like Me lubricant, I was skeptical. Yeah, sure, your lube is re-wetting. I can't wait to have to stop to reapply after 5 min of intercourse. But here's the thing, you guys, this stuff is the real deal! It actually does exactly what it's label says it does! It's not sticky or tacky at all. It's not overly slippery or goopy. It feels just like your natural moisture and it DOES, indeed, last for the entire duration of your romp sesh! This stuff is magic in a bottle.


just like me personal lubricant lube sex water based lubricant sexual health sexual wellness vaginal health review

Why do I recommend Just Like Me above all other lubricants Pure Romance has to offer? It's versatility. It can be used for intercourse, with toys, for oral favors, and for every day use. There aren't many other lubricants on the market that offer that amount of versatility!


Just Like Me comes in 3 flavors: Sugar Glazed Donut (my personal fave) or Original (which is just an unflavored, slightly sweet version perfect for sensitive skin types).


545 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page